Costuming · Crafting · DIY

DIY PETER PAN COSTUME

DIY PETER PAN

Materials and Budget

Green Pants $1.99 – Goodwill

Green Shirt $0.00 – On Hand

Felt and Thread $0.00 – On Hand

Total Costume Cost = $1.99

Based on thriftiness alone, this may be my favorite costume ever. We already owned the long sleeve green shirt and the pants I purchased at Goodwill for a steal. I was pretty stoked about finding them as they are Zutano pants which I would have bought even if I couldn’t have used them for this costume. I love their clothes!

As far as accessories, I handmade the hat, belt and dagger from my felt reserves. The hat was loosely based off of this pattern (I made mine smaller since my boy’s head is pretty petite) and the dagger and belt I just winged. Everything that I made I sewed by hand so it took about an hour and a half to make them, but if you like to use a sewing machine you could knock this out in a matter of minutes!

One thought on “DIY PETER PAN COSTUME

Leave a Reply

