Crafting · Uncategorized

Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure – Nashville

I love crafting and I HATE BREAST CANCER so it only seems fitting that this year I would start up my own Race for the Cure team and name it the Crafty Cancer Killers. I need 10 team members to join before we will be officially recognized so if you live in the Nashville area and would like to walk or run the 5k I would love for you to join my team! This year’s race takes place on Saturday, October 29th in Brentwood, Tennessee. The entry fee is $35.00 per adult but that of course counts as a donation. If you don’t live in Nashville or cannot join us for the actual event, please consider making a donation of your own. If you click HERE you will be directed to my Race for the Cure webpage where you can make a donation or sign up to be a part of our race day team! Please join me in the fight against breast cancer by pledging your support in the Race. Your tax-deductible contribution will fund local innovative outreach, awareness and treatment programs for the medically underserved right here in our community… and up to twenty-five percent of your donation will support national cutting-edge breast cancer research.

One thought on “Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure – Nashville

Leave a Reply

