Cooking

Pineapple Says What?

Ok, so this is pretty cool. In the food preservation class that I wrote about in my last post they handed out a plethora of information. Some of it I am just now finally having an opportunity to look through. One of the neatest things that I have come across is this photo copy of an article from a 1982 Ball Corporation ¬†publication. It is a recipe for creating “pineapple” from canned zucchini. Crazy right? At first I thought it sounded disgusting but the more I read about it, the more intrigued I become. Have any of you ever heard of such a phenomenon? I’m thinking about going to the farmer’s market to pick up some zucchini and giving it a try!

Zucchini-Pineapple Page 1

Zucchini-Pineapple Page 2

Leave a Reply

