Photography

One of a Kind

As today marks the fourth anniversary of my mother’s passing it has me thinking about her a lot. As much as I try to think of the good times it is horribly difficult to escape the pain of it all. That is simply a reality that I have come to deal with.

On the plus side, it is easy to celebrate a life like hers. She lived it with a tenacity and passion that most people never do. In her youth she was extremely politically active and truth be told, a bit of a fan-girl when it came to music. On that note, I would like to share some never before seen pictures. I know that the originals would fetch a pretty penny, but they are staying in our family and aside from what I am posting below will not be seen outside of our home. My current plan is to restore the pictures and the album that they are in and then return them to their rightful home in Virgina. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do…

My Mom with Carl Wilson and Mike Love of the Beach Boys

Elvis (my Mom snuck onto the set of Hawaiian Paradise)

The Kinks – Pete Quaife and Dave Davies

The Kinks – Ray Davies

The Righteous Brothers – Bobby Hatfield

The Righteous Brothers – Billy Medley

2 thoughts on “One of a Kind

  1. Your sharing of these pictures is celebrating her life. The pictures are amazing! I think your mother would have been very happy that you shared this with your readers.

Leave a Reply

