Crafting

Knitting Project: Baby Sweater

A week or so ago in my post about our trip to Austin I mentioned that I was working on knitting a sweater for my new niece. Well it is finally done! This is the first garment that I have knitted and in working on it I realized that I need more practice with two knitting fundamentals… gauge and seaming. I was still able to pull it together however and I am pretty pleased with the result. My favorite part was finding the little peter cotton tail buttons. SO CUTE! If you want to make this sweater the pattern is available for free here. All you have to do is register with their site.

2 thoughts on “Knitting Project: Baby Sweater

Leave a Reply

