Crafting

Howdee From Austin!

This past weekend I got to play homebody in someone else’s home! Martin and I flew to Austin, Texas to see his brother Walter, his wife Maggie and to meet their new little girl Miss Sierra-Ruth. Here she is talking smack in the back of the car and yes, this is one of the cutest babies you have ever seen. It’s ok. I know.

Anywho, not only is this little bug an inspiration to her parents (you should check out their blog HERE) but to me as well. As soon as she came along I picked up my first official “on my own” knitting project. I am just learning how to read patterns and knit so when I decided to start a baby sweater I was a little bit overwhelmed by my choice. Thankfully, Lion Brand Yarn’s website has an array of awesome patterns at every skill level (and did I mention a lot of them are free?!). If you like to knit or are thinking about starting I highly recommend registering on their site and taking a peek at all they have to offer. Their yarn is not my favorite but the site is really impressive.

I currently have the torso and one sleeve completed with the second sleeve, the hood, and all of the seaming left to go. Once complete I will be sure to post pictures as well as a link to the pattern if you would like to try it too!

One thought on “Howdee From Austin!

Leave a Reply

